PROCEEDINGS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL RE-ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING CITY OF WEYAUWEGA TUESDAY, APRIL 21, 2020

City Clerk Rebecca Loehrke administered the Oath of Office to Ward 1 Alderperson Rich Luedke, Ward 2 Alderperson Shani Appleby and Ward 3 Alderperson Bruce Goetsch.

The meeting of the new Common Council was called to order by Council President Keith Najdowski at 7:55 pm at the Weyauwega Municipal Building Council Chambers on Tuesday, April 21, 2020 following the regular meeting of the City Common Council.

Roll Call: Present: Keith Najdowski, Rich Luedke, Shani Appleby, Dewey Stelzner, Bruce Goetsch, and Jered Wilson. Not Present: Mayor Jack Spierings. Also Present: City Administrator Jeremy Schroeder, Clerk Rebecca Loehrke, Police Chief Jerry Poltrock and Sergeant Brandon Leschke.

Mayor's Statement: In the absence of the Mayor, Council President Najdowski thanked the council for their work over the last year and looking forward to continued work in the coming year.

Election of Council President: *Motion Luedke, second Stelzner, to re-elect Keith Najdowski as Council President. Motion carried with all "ayes".*

Common Council Standing Committee Appointments: The recommendation from the Mayor was to keep the Common Council Standing Committees for the April 2020 to April 2021 term the same as last year.

Finance Committee: Keith Najdowski (Chair), Rich Luedke and Shani Appleby Public Works Committee: Bruce Goetsch (Chair), Dewey Stelzner and Keith Najdowski Police, Fire & Ambulance Committee: Rich Luedke (Chair), Bruce Goetsch and Dewey Stelzner Public Property & Purchasing Committee: Jered Wilson (Chair), Bruce Goetsch and Rich Luedke Public Health & Relief (Ordinance) Committee: Shani Appleby (Chair), Keith Najdowski and Jered Wilson Recreation Committee: Dewey Stelzner (Chair), Jered Wilson and Shani Appleby

Motion Najdowski, second Appleby, to approve the Common Council Standing Committee Appointments as presented in the packet by the Mayor. Motion carried with all "ayes".

Citizen Committee and Commission Appointments: The recommendation from the Mayor is to reappointment the existing citizen members for another term. A replacement still needs to be found for Board of Appeals to replace Council Member Dewey Stelzner.

Board of Appeals:Stephanie Wilson re-appointed to a three year term.Plan Commission:Bob Anibas was re-appointed to a three year term.Board of Review:Paul Buchholz was re-appointed to a 5-year term.Library Board:Sue Prillwitz and Cassandra Rupno were re-appointed to a three year term.

Motion Najdowski, second Luedke, to approve the Citizen Committee and Commission Appointments as presented in the packet by the Mayor noting that a replacement for Dewey Stelzner on Board of Appeals needs to be found yet. Motion carried with all "ayes".

Motion Najdowski, second Luedke, to approve the appointment of the Waupaca County Post West as the local newspaper and BMO Harris Bank as the depository bank. Motion carried with all "ayes".

PROCEEDINGS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL RE-ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING CITY OF WEYAUWEGA TUESDAY, APRIL 21, 2020

The meeting calendar for May was set.

- Finance Committee May 11th at 3:00 pm
- > Public Works Committee May 12th at 7:00 pm
- City Council, May 18^h at 7:00 pm

A Recreation Committee meeting will be held in May if needed once the status of the opening of the swim lake is better known.

Motion Najdowski, second Appleby to adjourn at 8:05 pm. Motion carried with all "ayes".

Rebecca Loehrke City Clerk