## PROCEEDINGS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL RE-ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING CITY OF WEYAUWEGA TUESDAY, APRIL 19, 2022

City Clerk Rebecca Loehrke administered the Oath of Office to Aldermanic District 1 Rich Luedke, Aldermanic District 2 Tim Litscher and Aldermanic District 3 Bruce Goetsch.

The meeting of the new Common Council was called to order by Mayor Spierings at 7:26 pm at the Weyauwega Municipal Building Council Chambers on Tuesday, April 19, 2022 following the regular meeting of the City Common Council.

**Roll Call:** Present: Mayor Jack Spierings, Tim Litscher, Cameron Looker, Bruce Goetsch, Rich Luedke, Kaley DuCoeur, and Chris Gunderson. Also Present: City Administrator Jeremy Schroeder, Clerk Rebecca Loehrke, Police Chief Brandon Leschke, Frank Zaboj and Richard Rupno.

**Mayor's Statement:** Mayor Spierings welcomed Tim Litscher. Hope to have a good year. There are many issues for the Council to work on.

**Election of Council President:** Rich Luedke was nominated for Council President. No other nominations were made. Motion Goetsch, second DuCoeur, to appoint Rich Luedke as Council President. Motion carried with all "ayes".

**Common Council Standing Committee Appointments:** The recommendation from the Mayor was to leave the committee as they were and just replace Appleby with Tim Litscher.

Finance Committee: Kaley DuCoeur (Chair), Rich Luedke and Tim Litscher
Public Works Committee: Bruce Goetsch (Chair), Cameron Looker and Chris Gunderson
Police, Fire & Ambulance Committee: Rich Luedke (Chair), Bruce Goetsch and Kaley DuCoeur
Public Property & Purchasing Committee: Cameron Looker (Chair), Bruce Goetsch and Rich Luedke
Public Health & Relief (Ordinance) Committee: Tim Litscher (Chair), Kaley DuCoeur and Chris
Gunderson

Recreation Committee: Chris Gunderson (Chair), Tim Litscher and Cameron Looker Plan Commission (Council Member Appointments): Kaley DuCoeur and Cameron Looker

Motion Luedke, second Goetsch, to approve the 2022-2023 Common Council Standing Committee Appointments as recommended by the Mayor. Motion carried with all "ayes".

**Citizen Committee and Commission Appointments:** The Mayor needs help on filling vacant positions on Board and Commissions. Please get the word out and ask friends and neighbors. Citizen members do get paid \$50 to attend meetings.

Recreation: Tim Potratz and Andy Rosenwinkel re-appointed to a four year term.

Board of Appeals: Shani Appleby will fill the position left vacant by Tim Litscher. Have three other vacant positions to fill.

Plan Commission: Don Morgan re-appointed to a three year term.

Board of Review: Keith Najdowski appointed to a 5 year term. Shani Appleby appointed to fill the term

left by Greg Hildebrand. Two vacant positions and two vacant alternates are available.

Library Board: Frank Zaboj re-appointed to a three year term. One vacant position left to fill.

## PROCEEDINGS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL RE-ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING CITY OF WEYAUWEGA TUESDAY, APRIL 19, 2022

Motion Goetsch, Litscher, to approve the appointment of the Waupaca County Post West as the local newspaper. Motion carried with all "ayes".

Motion Luedke, second Goetsch, to table the appointment of the Depository Bank to next month's meeting. Motion carried with all "ayes".

The meeting calendar for May was set.

- Finance Committee May 9<sup>th</sup> at 4:30 pm
- ➤ Recreation Committee May 10<sup>th</sup> at 6:00 pm
- ➤ Public Works Committee May 10<sup>th</sup> at 7:00 pm
- > City Council May 16<sup>th</sup> at 6:30 pm

Motion Goetsch, second Looker, to adjourn at 7:39 pm. Motion carried with all "ayes".

Rebecca Loehrke City Clerk