Mayor and Common Council


The City of Weyauwega operates under the Mayor-Council form of government under Chapter 62, Wis. Stats.
 
The Common Council is the legislative branch of City Government.  Its primary business is passage of laws in the form of ordinances or resolutions.  The Council establishes salaries of all officers and City employees, and officially manages the City's financial affairs, its budget and revenues, and the raising of funds necessary for operation of the City.
 
The mayor serves as the chief executive officer.  The mayor sees that City ordinances and state laws are observed and enforced, and that all City officers, boards, committees, and commissions discharge their duties.

Mayor:
Jack Spierings   jspierings@cityofweyauwega-wi.gov

Common Council:
Ward One -   Rich Luedke            rluedke@cityofweyauwega-wi.gov
                    Keith Najdowski      knajdowski@cityofweyauwega-wi.gov

Ward Two -   Nicholas Gunderson  ngunderson@cityofweyauwega-wi.gov
                    Shani Appleby          sappleby@cityofweyauwega-wi.gov

Ward Three - Bruce Goetsch          bgoetsch@cityofweyauwega-wi.gov
                    Johanna Edwards     jedwards@cityofweyauwega-wi.gov