City Government

Mayor and Common Council

The City of Weyauwega operates under the Mayor-Council form of government under Chapter 62, Wis. Stats.


The Common Council is the legislative branch of City Government.  Its primary business is passage of laws in the form of ordinances or resolutions.  The Council establishes salaries of all officers and City employees, and officially manages the City's financial affairs, its budget and revenues, and the raising of funds necessary for operation of the City.


The mayor serves as the chief executive officer.  The mayor sees that City ordinances and state laws are observed and enforced, and that all City officers, boards, committees, and commissions discharge their duties.


Jack Spierings      920-407-0433

Common Council Ward One:

 Rich Luedke                920-284-0110
 Keith Najdowski     920-850-1114

Common Council Ward Two:

Shani Appleby             715-802-9133   

Dewey Stelzner            715-240-0792

Common Council Ward Three:

Bruce Goetsch          920-329-0444              Jered Wilson                920-407-0619

City of Weyauwega Mission Statement


The City of Weyauwega will continue to embrace its great heritage and history while actively researching, attracting and implementing new opportunities and business for residents and guests to improve their quality of life through cost effective quality public services, great community events and recreational activities appropriate for all ages and cultures.

  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Facebook

Weyauwega City Hall

109 E. Main Street, 

Weyauwega, WI 54983

(920) 867-2630

City Halls Hours:

Monday - Friday 8am - 4:30pm